Battle of the Lipstick

Been thinking about fall lip color. I love fall, it’s my favorite season. Plum and cranberry shades are gorgeous this time of year. Anyways, I originally purchased the MAC lipstick. (Which by the way is one of the first MAC products I’ve ever purchased. I’ll explain later.) I love the shade on my lip but after I purchased the lipstick I continued thinking as much as I love the shade it’s not what I was intending. Even on the swatches it looks slightly different on my lips. To me I would consider that a spring/summer color. I want a dark color! The next day or so I was looking at Urban Decay and swatched the two darkest shade to see what they look like. Let’s just saw I fell in love with Shame.

I haven’t worn the colors out yet so idk how long the wearability.
Just swatching them back to back. Urban Decay has more moisturizer and more pigmentation. (Which idk if it’s the shade is a factor or not)
MAC, if I remember it correctly I had to apply more layers to get it dark.
When I washed the swatches both actually left a faint stain. MAC stained slightly more than Urban Decay.

Leave a Reply

