My Attempt of the Meringues… Slight Fail. 

IMG_6644
IMG_6649

img_6620-1

I love Zoella! I’m a little late on the Zoella train, subscribed to her channel late last year.
“Quick easy Easter treats”… When it came to my attempt for the meringue was a slight fail! I think I left the egg beating for too long. It looked fine until I added the powder sugar.
The batter was thin, can you tell in the pictures? haha. They did not turn out like hers! So disappointing… Even thought the batter didn’t look correct, I didn’t want to pour it out and try again so I just wished it luck.
I had to google to figure out the units.
I did learn that caster sugar is basically confectioner sugar.
When the treats cooled down then dipped them in white chocolate just like the instruction.
They actually tastes pretty good even though I messed up. It almost tasted like a cotton candy.
I don’t think I’ll ever try to make this again but it was interesting.
One thought on “My Attempt of the Meringues… Slight Fail. 

Leave a Reply

