Frittata!

Frittata! I guess? Looks alright.

I had to look up just the general way to cook a frittata. Aka what’s the easiest.

I don’t honestly know if this counts but as usual I’m going to roll with it…

Ingredients:

  • 1 diced red potato
  • Red onion (the amount of your choice)
  • 2 eggs
  • Salt & pepper
  • Olive oil
  • Tomatoes & mozzarella to top

I cooked the potato and onions first, in the small cast iron pan. Once the potato and onions are done place aside. I cracked 2 eggs added the salt and pepper to taste and then pour the eggs in the same skillet. I did wait for a few minutes. I couldn’t figure out why the top of the eggs was not cooking. Duh! I have to flip them over. I did add some cheese on the top so once I flipped it over it could melt.

I plated the frittata and then added more cheese. I love cheese! I felt like the overall look was not the appealing. Last minute decision to add the tomatoes. So glad I did because ever other bite I included a tomato.

For me, massive success!

Leave a Reply

