Poached Egg on Toast

PoachedEggs

I would like to share that I have never had poached eggs before.

Why did I decide to make something I have no idea what a good version tastes like? No idea.

I know what it is but I never had one. I woke up in morning and tried to figure out what I wanted to eat.

As of a person who tries to cook, I watch an abundant amount of cooking and baking videos on YouTube. It one thing to watch something being done and actually doing the task.

I am more of a visual person. I tend to search for Youtube videos than searching on Google. I looked up “poached eggs”. I saw that Jamie Oliver had thisΒ video about it so I immediately watched it. It didn’t look too hard so I thought why not.

I didn’t have time to look up what people put with the poached eggs and toast. I was running out of time so I just stuck with butter on toast.

Oh my goodness! I don’t know why I have never tried poached eggs. It’s pretty tasty. I love eggs so there isn’t really a form I don’t care for.

3 thoughts on “Poached Egg on Toast

      1. I like eggs and toast… I’ve only poached eggs myself a time or two. I guess I just never think of it because it’s faster to take out my griddle rather than waiting for a pot of water to come up. I’m also not a fan of runny yolks, a little ooze is ok, completely runny I just can’t do. I used to work the breakfast shift in a restaurant as a server. Orders for poached eggs always made the kitchen staff angry, so maybe that’s another reason why I don’t do them!

        Like

Leave a Reply

